Monday - Friday
8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

 Call Outs (Mon.-Fri.)
 Book I - 8:00 - 9:00 a.m.
 Book II - 2:00 - 2:30 p.m.

Welcome to IBEW Local Union 1579 of Augusta, GA

Local Union 1579 of the International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers (IBEW) represents active members and retirees who work in a wide variety of fields including construction, telecommunications, broadcasting, manufacturing, railroads and government.

Join Us!

As union members, we bargain collectively with our employers over wages, benefits, and rights. Most of us have very limited bargaining power as one person, but as a group, we are strong. And, with a well negotiated contract, we have legal protections we would not have otherwise. Learn more ...


Meetings, events, outings and more
Check daily for new job opportunities